Back to top

About Cross Keys Learning

Cross Keys Learning has recently been awarded independent school status and is keen to build on its already established reputation as a quality-based SEN provision. Our small but friendly environment will have ten Key stage three and four students and will deliver a broad education curriculum for students with wide ranging SEMH needs, all who have an Education and Health Care Plan (EHCP).

Each student's timetable will be bespoke and designed to meet their needs to allow them the opportunity to fulfil their potential.

Panel image

Ethos

Our aim is for young people to develop a passion for learning and a level of independence which will prepare them for lifelong learning.

We offer a very supportive educational environment that is safe and flexible yet focused on accumulating academic and practical skills.

We have a highly skilled and experienced team that can provide support for each young person's individual needs enabling access to education and nurturing self-motivation. We provide a relaxed and friendly environment that has disciplined and clear boundaries.

We have a balanced and holistic approach to learning; our aim is to enable young people to think for themselves and motivate themselves. We believe in encouraging pupils to 'take ownership' of their studies by following active and varied learning experiences which will enable them to achieve success.

Building relationships is key for Cross Keys Learning, and all staff and management work together to create a friendly and caring environment that supports student’s in their day to day studies.

Students that have missed key areas of educational development will find opportunities to build and develop confidence educationally, emotionally and socially, because we have learnt that approaching education in varied and interesting way can inspire students to learn.

Term Dates

Term 1

  • Term Dates: 2nd September 2021 - 15th October 2021 - 6 Weeks
  • Inset Days: Monday 18th October - 22nd October 2021
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Tuesday 2nd September 2021
  • October Break: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021

Term 2

  • Term Dates: Monday 1st November 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021- 7 Weeks
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 1st November 2021 
  • December Break: Monday 20th December to Monday 3rd January 2022

Term 3

  • Term Dates:  Monday 3rd January 2022 - Friday 11th February 2022 - 6 Weeks
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 3rd January 2022
  • February Break: Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2022

Term 4

  • Term Dates: Monday 21st February 2022 - Friday 1st April 2022 - 6 Weeks
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 21st February 2022
  • April Break: Friday 1st April to Monday 18th April 2022

Term 5

  • Term Dates: Tuesday 19th April 2022 - Friday 27th May 2022 - 6 Weeks
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Tuesday 19th April 2022
  • May Break: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022

Term 6

  • Term Dates: Monday 6th June 2022 - Friday 22nd July 2022 - 7 Weeks,
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 6th June 2022
  • End of Term Friday 22nd July 2022

Bank Holidays

  • Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 30th August 2021
  • Christmas Day - Saturday 25th December 2021
  • Boxing Day - Sunday 26th December 2021
  • New Year's Day - Saturday 1st January 2022
  • Good Friday - Friday 15th April 2022
  • Easter Monday - Monday 18th April 2022
  • May Day Holiday - Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 30th May 2022