Back to top

About Cross Keys Learning

Cross Keys Learning has recently been awarded independent school status and is keen to build on its already established reputation as a quality-based SEN provision. Our small but friendly environment will have ten Key stage three and four students and will deliver a broad education curriculum for students with wide ranging SEMH needs, all who have an Education and Health Care Plan (EHCP).

Each student's timetable will be bespoke and designed to meet their needs to allow them the opportunity to fulfil their potential.

Panel image

Ethos

Our aim is for young people to develop a passion for learning and a level of independence which will prepare them for lifelong learning.

We offer a very supportive educational environment that is safe and flexible yet focused on accumulating academic and practical skills.

We have a highly skilled and experienced team that can provide support for each young person's individual needs enabling access to education and nurturing self-motivation. We provide a relaxed and friendly environment that has disciplined and clear boundaries.

We have a balanced and holistic approach to learning; our aim is to enable young people to think for themselves and motivate themselves. We believe in encouraging pupils to 'take ownership' of their studies by following active and varied learning experiences which will enable them to achieve success.

Building relationships is key for Cross Keys Learning, and all staff and management work together to create a friendly and caring environment that supports student’s in their day to day studies.

Students that have missed key areas of educational development will find opportunities to build and develop confidence educationally, emotionally and socially, because we have learnt that approaching education in varied and interesting way can inspire students to learn.

Term Dates

Term 1

  • Term Dates: 1st September 2020 - 16th October 2020 - 6 Weeks
  • Inset Days: Monday 19th October - 23rd October 2020
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Tuesday 4th September 2020
  • October Break: Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

Term 2

  • Term Dates: Monday 2nd November 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020 - 7 Weeks
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 2nd November 2020 - November 2020
  • December Break: Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January 2020

Term 3

  • Term Dates:  Monday 4th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021 - 6 Weeks
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 4th January 2021
  • February Break: Monday 15th February - Friday 26th February 2021

Term 4

  • Term Dates: Monday 22nd February 2021 - Thursday 1st April 2021 - 6 Weeks
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 22nd February 2021
  • April Break: Friday 2nd April to Friday 16th April 2021

Term 5

  • Term Dates: Monday 19th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021 - 6 Weeks
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 18th April 2021
  • May Break: Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021

Term 6

  • Term Dates: Monday 7th June 2021 - Wednesday 21st July 2021 - 6 Weeks, 3 Days
  • Term Starts for Pupils: Monday 7th June 2021
  • End of Term

Bank Holidays

  • Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 31st August 2020
  • Christmas Day - Friday 25th December 2020
  • Boxing Day - Saturday 26th December 2020
  • New Year's Day - Friday 1st January 2021
  • Good Friday - Friday 2nd April 2021
  • Easter Monday - Monday 5th April 2021
  • May Day Holiday - Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 31st May 2021